{"@context":"https://schema.org","@type":"Event","name":"MDS Fest 2.0","startDate":"2024-04-08","endDate":"2024-04-12","eventStatus":"https://schema.org/EventScheduled","eventAttendanceMode":"https://schema.org/OnlineEventAttendanceMode","url":"https://www.mdsfest.com/","description":"The Modern Data Stack Festival: For and by the data community. A community-led celebration of ideas and perspectives on the modern data stack. MDS Fest is a virtual conference and a community-led celebration of ideas and perspectives on the modern data stack. - Data-driver organizations - Scale and complexity - Data quality - Data discovery and literacy - Career growth and skills development. Our goal is simple: provide a platform for our data community members in the hopes that these talks inspire and bring us closer together. 60+ speakers, 1000+ attendees.","image":"https://assets-global.website-files.com/64bff4b2280ca501186b02c1/65a6958b1c7a16cb4c8b541d_V2-Mac-Peach.jpg","location":{"@type":"VirtualLocation","url":"https://www.mdsfest.com/"},"organizer":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Secoda","url":"https://www.secoda.co/","sameAs":["https://www.secoda.co/","https://www.linkedin.com/company/secodahq/"]},"offers":{"@type":"Offer","url":"https://www.mdsfest.com/","price":"0","priceCurrency":"USD","availability":"https://schema.org/InStock","validFrom":"2024-01-01T00:00:00-08:00"},"performer":[{"@type":"Person","name":"Jordan Morrow","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/jordanmorrow/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Bodhi Data"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Pardis Noorzad","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/djpardis/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"General Folders"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Timo Dechau","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/timo-dechau/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"DeepSkyData"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Christine Austin","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/christine-will-inspect-and-adapt/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Real People Network"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Andrew Madson","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-madson/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Insights x Design"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Oleg Agapov","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/oagapov/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Palta"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Chad Sanderson","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/chad-sanderson/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Gable"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Matt Weingarten","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthewweingarten201/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Disney"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Jeff Sloan","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeffreymsloan/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Census"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Tiankai Feng","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/tiankaifeng/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Thoughtworks"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Archie Sarre Wood","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/archiesarrewood/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Evidence"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Cynthia Caridad","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/cynthiahutchens/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"The Zebra"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Eric Callahan","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/ericcallahan/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Pickaxe Foundry"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Etai Mizrahi","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/etai-mizrahi-07656aa1/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Secoda"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Jake Peterson","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/jake-peterson-08395b3/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Vanta"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Gabi Steele","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/gabriellasteele/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Preql"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Monica Kay Royal","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/monicakayroyal/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"nerdnourishment"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Eva Schreyer","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/eva-schreyer/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"NEUGELB Studios GmbH"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Christopher Chin","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/cchiddenspeaker/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"The Hidden Speaker"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Stéphane Burwash","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/st%C3%A9phane-burwash/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Potloc"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Kelly Burdine","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/kellyburdine/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Wellthy"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Karen Hsieh","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/karenhsieh/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"ALPHA Camp"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Christopher Berry","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/cjpberry/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Source"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Ben Rogojan","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/benjaminrogojan/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Seattle Data Guy"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Pedram Navid","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/pedramnavid/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Dagster Labs"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Abisola Oni","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/aaaoo/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Paystack"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Phoenix M Jay","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/millacy/"},{"@type":"Person","name":"Sumi Singh","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"GAIL"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Marisa Smith","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/marisa-smith-datanerd/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Tobiko data"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Cecilia Dones","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/ceciliadones/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"3 Standard Deviations"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Megan Lieu","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/meganlieu/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Deepnote"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Jack Sweeney","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/sweeney-jack/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Omni"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Madison Schott","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/schottmadison/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"ConvertKit"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Pádraic Slattery","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/padraicslattery/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Xebia Data"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Zack Ober","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/zackober/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"HourWork"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Christophe Blefari","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/christopheblefari/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"self-employed"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Katie Hindson","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/khindson/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Lightdash"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Bijan Soltani","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/bijan-soltani-28b27833/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Gemma Analytics GmbH"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Mehdi OUAZZA","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/mehd-io/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"MotherDuck"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Dylan Anderson","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/dylansjanderson/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Redkite"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Emily Riederer","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/emilyriederer/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Capital One"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Bryce Codell","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/brycecodell/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Ashby"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Abhi Sivasailam","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/abhi-sivasailam/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Levers Labs"}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Augusto Rosa","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/augustorosa/","affiliation":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Infostrux Solutions Inc."}},{"@type":"Person","name":"Shravan Deolalikar","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/shravan-deolalikar-9621588a/"},{"@type":"Person","name":"Taylor Brownlow","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/taylorabrownlow/"},{"@type":"Person","name":"Jerrie Kumalah","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/jerriekumalah/"},{"@type":"Person","name":"Faith Lierheimer","sameAs":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/faithlierheimer/"}]}

A virtual data conference

MDS FEST 2.0

About

MDS Fest is a virtual conference and a community-led celebration of ideas and perspectives on the modern data stack.

Learn more

Speaker lineup poster for 2024 MDS Fest
Speakers
Schedule